La Délicatesse du homard

June 16, 2018

• Title English : The lobster delicacy
• Author : Laure Manel
• Pages : 160 Sheet
• Publisher : Le Livre de Poche [The Pocket Book] (May 2, 2018)
Collection : Littérature
• ISBN-10 : 225308817X
• ISBN-13: 978-2253088172
Product Dimensions : 11 x 1,7 x 17,7 cm
• Format Kindle : PDF, Epub and eBook
• Price : 7,70 FREE !!!
• Rating : ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 7/10

♦ Description : “François, director of an equestrian center in Brittany, discovers, during a horse ride on the beach, a young woman unconscious at the foot of a rock. Rather than call for help, he decides without knowing why to take her home to look after her. When she wakes up, the stranger appears healthy, but not very inclined to speak. She says her name is Elsa but refuses to answer her questions. Begins then between the hardened single and this soul live a strange cohabitation, where each one reveals little by little to the other without totally revealing the secrets that gnaw at it. And even if the duo by teasing themselves calms, their carapace struggles to crack …
Who is Elsa and what life is she fleeing? A fluid writing. Sensitive to family secrets, Laure Manel skillfully digs her furrow. Laurent Beauvallet, West France.”

Biography

“Laure Manel”

Authors Biography
“Laure Manel is a teacher in Maine-et-Loire. A true bestseller on the Internet, his novel La Délicatesse du lobster has been noticed by Michel Lafon editions, where he has been very successful.”


La délicatesse du homard
🛑 Genre :_Man-woman relationships⏱ Release Date :_2018-05-02

Author

-Laure Manel-

ISBN_13

-225308817X-

ISBN_10

-9782253088172-

Pages

-345-

ID Number

-BawOtQEACAAJ-

Description : François est responsable d'un centre équestre en Bretagne. Un jour, il découvre au milieu des rochers une jeune femme inconsciente. Sur un coup de tête, il décide de l'emmener chez lui au lieu d'appeler les secours. L'inconnue se réveille mais ne lui dit rien sur elle, mis à part son prénom, Elsa. Commence alors une étrange cohabitation, chacun se dévoilant malgré lui. Premier roman. "La délicatesse du homard" written by Laure Manel with ISBN_13 225308817X and ISBN_10 9782253088172 with total page sheets [-345-]. Category 'Man-woman relationships' with reference number BawOtQEACAAJ published no defined |2018-05-02|."


Livres de France
🛑 Genre :_French imprints⏱ Release Date :_1996

Author

-no defined-

ISBN_13

-STANFORD:36105017448940-

ISBN_10

--

Pages

-233-

ID Number

-Dx4vAQAAIAAJ-

Description : "Livres de France" written by no defined with ISBN_13 STANFORD:36105017448940 and ISBN_10 with total page sheets [-233-]. Category 'French imprints' with reference number Dx4vAQAAIAAJ published no defined |1996|."


The Book of Wonders
🛑 Genre :_Family & Relationships⏱ Release Date :_2019-05-30

Author

-Julien Sandrel-

ISBN_13

-9781787473720-

ISBN_10

-1787473724-

Pages

-400-

ID Number

-L75fDwAAQBAJ-

Description : Open your heart to the most life-affirming and uplifting novel of the year... Thelma and Louis, it's always just been the two of them, Thelma and her beloved son, Louis. But when Louis is involved in an accident, their lives are turned upside down, as Louis falls into a coma. Feeling lost without him by her side, Thelma finds Louis' book of wonders - a bucket list of all the things he wants to accomplish in his life. She suddenly sees a way to feel close to him: she will fulfil Louis' dreams, living them out for him, in the hope that it will inspire him to survive. Thelma is about to set off on the adventure of a lifetime... and in a way, so is Louis... The Book of Wonders is a heart-warming and charming story about finding the joy in every moment of life and making each and every day count. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and A Man Called Ove. "The Book of Wonders" written by Julien Sandrel with ISBN_13 9781787473720 and ISBN_10 1787473724 with total page sheets [-400-]. Category 'Family & Relationships' with reference number L75fDwAAQBAJ published Hachette UK |2019-05-30|."


Le Triboulet
🛑 Genre :_Caricatures and cartoons⏱ Release Date :_1878

Author

-no defined-

ISBN_13

-STANFORD:36105034500673-

ISBN_10

--

Pages

-233-

ID Number

-TzNPAQAAIAAJ-

Description : "Le Triboulet" written by no defined with ISBN_13 STANFORD:36105034500673 and ISBN_10 with total page sheets [-233-]. Category 'Caricatures and cartoons' with reference number TzNPAQAAIAAJ published no defined |1878|."


Delicacy
🛑 Genre :_⏱ Release Date :_2011-12-06

Author

-David Foenkinos-

ISBN_13

-9781408830055-

ISBN_10

-1408830051-

Pages

-256-

ID Number

-rvidXJyVmxsC-

Description : He was passing by, she kissed him without thinking. Now she wonders whether she did the right thing. But Natalie isn't certain of anything anymore. One minute she was a happily married young woman, successful in her career, and convinced the future was full of promise. But when her husband was run over by a car, her whole world was turned upside down. Years later, still bruised with grief but desperate to move on with her life, she impulsively kisses her colleague Markus. For Natalie, the kiss is just a gratuitous act. For the awkward, unassuming Markus, it is the moment at which he falls hopelessly, helplessly in love. But how will he ever convince such a beautiful, intelligent but confused young woman that he is the man who can bring her back to life? "Delicacy" written by David Foenkinos with ISBN_13 9781408830055 and ISBN_10 1408830051 with total page sheets [-256-]. Category '' with reference number rvidXJyVmxsC published A&C Black |2011-12-06|."


Nouveau Dictionnaire De L'Academie Françoise
🛑 Genre :_⏱ Release Date :_1718

Author

-Académie Française (Paris)-

ISBN_13

-BSB:BSB10496096-

ISBN_10

--

Pages

-922-

ID Number

-67tKAAAAcAAJ-

Description : "Nouveau Dictionnaire De L'Academie Françoise" written by Académie Française (Paris) with ISBN_13 BSB:BSB10496096 and ISBN_10 with total page sheets [-922-]. Category '' with reference number 67tKAAAAcAAJ published no defined |1718|."


How to Find Love in the Little Things
🛑 Genre :_Fiction⏱ Release Date :_2018-06-01

Author

-Virginie Grimaldi-

ISBN_13

-9781472250094-

ISBN_10

-1472250095-

Pages

-480-

ID Number

-2OInDwAAQBAJ-

Description : A funny, emotional and uplifting novel from the French Marian Keyes. 'Heartwarming' Good Housekeeping 'A gorgeous story, charming and funny and poignant' Nicola Cornick For fans of Ruth Hogan, Veronica Henry and Sarah Morgan, about unexpected friendships, starting again and finding your passion for life. 'Welcome to Ocean View. You don't know it yet, but you'll be happy here...' Julia's not running away. Not exactly. She just needs a break from Paris and Marc and all the sad stuff that's been going on lately. A little time to pull herself together. The job offer felt like a lifeline. But now she's back in Biarritz, suitcase in hand, she hasn't the faintest idea what she was thinking. What Julia doesn't yet know is there's more to the odds and ends of Ocean View than meet the eye. Behind the double doors lie broken hearts, lifelong secrets, a touch of romance and an unwavering passion for life. And sometimes it's the most unlikely of places and people who help you find your way. What readers are saying about HOW TO FIND LOVE IN THE LITTLE THINGS: 'Virginie Grimaldi will capture your heart' 'It's rare that a book can touch your heart, it made me laugh, it made me cry. I've bought extra copies as gifts' 'This is a book to just fall in love with' 'Left me feeling warm and good inside' 'Cheerful, heartwarming, and utterly uplifting' 'A perfect holiday read' "How to Find Love in the Little Things" written by Virginie Grimaldi with ISBN_13 9781472250094 and ISBN_10 1472250095 with total page sheets [-480-]. Category 'Fiction' with reference number 2OInDwAAQBAJ published Hachette UK |2018-06-01|."


Catalogue des tableaux exposés au Musée du royaume des Pays-Bas, dans la ville d'Amsterdam
🛑 Genre :_⏱ Release Date :_1825

Author

-no defined-

ISBN_13

-KBNL:UBU000017537-

ISBN_10

--

Pages

-233-

ID Number

-4ft5ni2Tz7UC-

Description : "Catalogue des tableaux exposés au Musée du royaume des Pays-Bas, dans la ville d'Amsterdam" written by no defined with ISBN_13 KBNL:UBU000017537 and ISBN_10 with total page sheets [-233-]. Category '' with reference number 4ft5ni2Tz7UC published no defined |1825|."


Out of Sorts
🛑 Genre :_Fiction⏱ Release Date :_2016-01-01

Author

-Aurelie Valognes-

ISBN_13

-1503950379-

ISBN_10

-9781503950375-

Pages

-233-

ID Number

-LxfvsgEACAAJ-

Description : "Out of Sorts" written by Aurelie Valognes with ISBN_13 1503950379 and ISBN_10 9781503950375 with total page sheets [-233-]. Category 'Fiction' with reference number LxfvsgEACAAJ published AmazonCrossing |2016-01-01|."


Compleet Fransch en Nederd.woorden-boek
🛑 Genre :_French language⏱ Release Date :_1720

Author

-Pieter Marin-

ISBN_13

-KBNL:KBNLB080004820-

ISBN_10

--

Pages

-1208-

ID Number

-V1uXHkd5IUkC-

Description : "Compleet Fransch en Nederd.woorden-boek" written by Pieter Marin with ISBN_13 KBNL:KBNLB080004820 and ISBN_10 with total page sheets [-1208-]. Category 'French language' with reference number V1uXHkd5IUkC published no defined |1720|."


The Silent Children
🛑 Genre :_Fiction⏱ Release Date :_2017-12-07

Author

-Carol Wyer-

ISBN_13

-9781786813275-

ISBN_10

-1786813270-

Pages

-350-

ID Number

-qiM2DwAAQBAJ-

Description : "The Silent Children" written by Carol Wyer with ISBN_13 9781786813275 and ISBN_10 1786813270 with total page sheets [-350-]. Category 'Fiction' with reference number qiM2DwAAQBAJ published Bookouture |2017-12-07|."


The Braid
🛑 Genre :_Fiction⏱ Release Date :_2019-03-26

Author

-Laetitia Colombani-

ISBN_13

-9781760785895-

ISBN_10

-176078589X-

Pages

-224-

ID Number

-D9uCDwAAQBAJ-

Description : Smita, Giulia, Sarah: three lives, three continents, three women with nothing in common, but nevertheless bound by a rare expression of courage . . . like three strands in a braid. Through the story of one woman’s hair, three women’s destinies are drawn together. India. Smita is an untouchable, married to a ‘rat hunter’, her job to clean with her bare hands the village latrines, just like her mother before her. Her dream is to see her daughter escape this same fate, and learn to read. When this hope is shattered, she decides to run away with the child, despite her husband’s warnings, sacrificing what is most precious to her: her hair. Sicily. Giulia is a worker in her father’s wig workshop, the last of its kind in Palermo. She classifies, washes, bleaches, and dyes the hair provided by the city’s hairdressers. When her father is the victim of a serious accident, she quickly discovers the family company is bankrupt. Canada. Sarah is a reputed lawyer. As a twice-divorced mother of three children, she ploughs through cases at breakneck speed. Just as she is about to be promoted, she learns she has breast cancer. Her seemingly perfect existence begins to show its cracks . . . But this is only if one ignores the incredible lust for life that keeps her going. Laetitia Colombani’s The Braid is the powerfully moving story of three women’s courage in the face of adversity. "The Braid" written by Laetitia Colombani with ISBN_13 9781760785895 and ISBN_10 176078589X with total page sheets [-224-]. Category 'Fiction' with reference number D9uCDwAAQBAJ published Picador |2019-03-26|."