J’ai osé Dieu…

July 6, 2018

• Title English : I dared God …
• Author : Michel Delpech
• Pages : 144 Sheet
• Publisher : Points (January 15, 2015)
Collection : POINTS DOC
• ISBN-10 : 2757849948
• ISBN-13 : 978-2757849941
Product Dimensions : 10,8 x 0,8 x 17,8 cm
• Format Kindle : Docx, PDF, iBook and Mobipocket
• Price : 5,70
• Rating : ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 8/10

♦ Description : “The spiritual coming out of Michel Delpech. The singer opens the doors of his intimacy and speaks of his true passion, Christian theology. Who is God? What meaning does life have? What door opens death? These are the questions which he immersed himself when he was not on stage, leading a double life, sequins and believer. And that he deepened when he was diagnosed with cancer.

Star of pop music, Michel Delpech chained the tubes from the mid-1960s after a journey through the desert, he returned to success with his album of duets “Michel Delpech &” in 2006 and his book Youth goes too slowly (Plon, 2011). “A shocking book-testimony.”

Biography

“Michel Delpech”

Authors Biography

“Star of pop music, Michel Delpech chained the tubes from the mid-1960s after a journey through the desert, he returned to success with his album of duets “Michel Delpech & …” in 2006 and his book, Youth, goes too slowly (Plon, 2011).”


Home Baked
🛑 Genre :_Biography & Autobiography⏱ Release Date :_2020

Author

-Alia Volz-

ISBN_13

-9780358006091-

ISBN_10

-0358006090-

Pages

-432-

ID Number

-1SWpDwAAQBAJ-

Description : A blazingly funny, heartfelt memoir from the daughter of the larger-than-life woman who ran Sticky Fingers Brownies, an underground bakery that distributed thousands of marijuana brownies per month and helped provide medical marijuana to AIDS patients in San Francisco--for fans of Armistead Maupin and Patricia Lockwood During the '70s in San Francisco, Alia's mother ran the underground Sticky Fingers Brownies, delivering upwards of 10,000 illegal marijuana edibles per month throughout the circus-like atmosphere of a city in the throes of major change. She exchanged psychic readings with Alia's future father, and thereafter had a partner in business and life. Decades before cannabusiness went mainstream, when marijuana was as illicit as heroin, they ingeniously hid themselves in plain sight, parading through town--and through the scenes and upheavals of the day, from Gay Liberation to the tragedy of the Peoples Temple--in bright and elaborate outfits, the goods wrapped in hand-designed packaging and tucked into Alia's stroller. But the stars were not aligned forever and, after leaving the city and a shoulda-seen-it-coming divorce, Alia and her mom returned to San Francisco in the mid-80s, this time using Sticky Fingers' distribution channels to provide medical marijuana to friends and former customers now suffering the depredations of AIDS. Exhilarating, laugh-out-loud funny, and heartbreaking, Home Baked celebrates an eccentric and remarkable extended family, taking us through love, loss, and finding home. "Home Baked" written by Alia Volz with ISBN_13 9780358006091 and ISBN_10 0358006090 with total page sheets [-432-]. Category 'Biography & Autobiography' with reference number 1SWpDwAAQBAJ published Houghton Mifflin |2020|."